Hygiene concept for a safe EXPERIMINTA visit

No reservation necessary

Tickets can be purchased normally at the cash desk. With the exception of group visits, advance reservation is not necessary. Although the number of visitors in the house is limited, after the experience of the first months, waiting times at the entrance are not to be expected.

Test obligation

All visitors 6 years and older must provide proof of Corona vaccination or recovery or a negative Corona test result. This does not apply to shop-only purchases or workshop participants not visiting the exhibition. For Hessian students, the school test booklet is sufficient as proof - even during school vacations..

Request for card payment

We ask all visitors to pay as cashless as possible.

Mandatory masks

Due to the Hessian Corona regulations, all visitors aged 6 years and older must wear masks throughout the building. The masks must be brought along. There are none for sale.

Limited visiting hours

In case of large number of visitors, we reserve the right to limit the visiting time to a maximum of two hours.

Closure of several station

Experimental stations that currently seem questionable (e.g. because you have to get close to them with your face) or that are difficult to clean have been closed off or removed from the exhibition. In addition, a maximum of 2 people are allowed to be in the shadow theater at the same time, and a maximum of 1 person in the walk-in eye. The energy go-kart can be used by a maximum of 2 persons at the same time. If your favorite station is among the restricted or unusable stations, we ask for your understanding for this measure.

No science shows

Until further notice, there will be no science shows and devil's wheel demonstrations. Children's birthday parties and workshops will be held with separate hygiene concepts.

No cafeteria

The cafeteria will remain closed until further notice. It is possible to consume food that you have brought with you in the break rooms.

Shorter cleaning intervals

The cleaning intervals for the experimental stations were significantly increased. In particular, all handle surfaces, knobs, etc. are disinfected several times a day at fixed intervals and as required. The same applies to handrails, door handles, taps, the EC unit at the cash desk, etc.

Keep minimum distance

All persons must keep a distance of 1.5 meters to other persons at all times.

Wash hands regularly

Visitors are requested to disinfect their hands before entering the exhibition and to wash their hands regularly during their visit. Disinfectant dispensers are available.

Cough & sneeze etiquette

We ask all visitors to cough and sneeze in the crook of your arm.

The complete hygiene concept can be downloaded here (in German language, last update: August 20, 2021).

Hygienekonzept für einen sicheren EXPERIMINTA-Besuch

Keine Anmeldung notwendig

Tickets können ganz normal an der Kasse erworben werden. Eine Voranmeldung ist mit Ausnahme von Gruppenbesuchen nicht nötig. Die Zahl der Besucher im Haus ist zwar beschränkt, nach den Erfahrungen ist jedoch nicht mit Wartezeiten beim Einlass zu rechnen.

Testpflicht

Alle Besucher ab 6 Jahren müssen eine Corona-Impfung oder -Genesung oder ein negatives Corona-Testergebnis nachweisen. Das gilt nicht für reine Einkäufe im Shop oder Workshopteilnehmer, die nicht die Ausstellung besuchen. Für hessische Schüler ist als Nachweis das Schul-Testheft ausreichend.

Bitte um Kartenzahlung

Wir bitten alle Besucher möglichst bargeldlos zu bezahlen.

Maskenpflicht

Für alle Besucher ab 6 Jahren herrscht aufgrund der hessischen Corona-Verordnungen im gesamten Gebäude Maskenpflicht. Die Masken müssen mitgebracht werden. Es stehen keine zum Verkauf.

Beschränkte Besuchszeit

Bei großem Andrang behalten wir uns vor, die Besuchszeit auf maximal zwei Stunden zu begrenzen.

Sperrung einzelner Stationen

Experimentierstationen, die zurzeit bedenklich erscheinen (z.B. weil man nah mit dem Gesicht heran muss) oder die schwierig zu reinigen sind, haben wir abgesperrt oder aus der Ausstellung entfernt. Darüber hinaus dürfen sich im Schattentheater zeitgleich maximal 2 Personen aufhalten, im begehbaren Auge maximal 1 Person. Das Energie-Go-Kart kann von maximal 2 Personen zeitgleich genutzt werden. Wenn unter den beschränkten oder nicht nutzbaren Stationen auch Ihre Lieblingsstation sein sollte, bitten wir um Verständnis für diese Maßnahme.

Keine Science Shows

Bis auf weiteres finden keine Science Shows und Teufelsrad-Vorführungen statt. Kindergeburtstagsfeiern und Workshops werden mit gesonderten Hygienekonzepten durchgeführt.

Keine Cafeteria

Die Cafeteria bleibt bis auf weiteres geschlossen. Der Verzehr mitgebrachter Verpflegung ist in den Pausenräumen möglich.

Kürzere Reinigungsintervalle

Die Reinigungsintervalle für die Experimentierstationen wurden deutlich erhöht. Insbesondere alle Griff-Flächen, Knöpfe u.ä. werden mehrmals täglich in festgelegten Intervallen sowie bei Bedarf desinfiziert. Gleiches gilt auch für Handläufe, Türgriffe, Wasserhähne, das EC-Gerät an der Kasse etc.

Mindestabstand einhalten

Alle Personen müssen zu jeder Zeit einen Abstand von 1,5 Metern zu anderen Personen einhalten.

Regelmäßig Hände waschen

Die Besucher werden gebeten, sich vor dem Betreten der Ausstellung die Hände zu desinfizieren und auch während des Besuchs die Hände regelmäßig zu waschen. Desinfektionsmittelspender stehen zur Verfügung.

Hust- & Nies-Etikette beachten

Wir bitten alle Besucher in die Armbeuge zu husten und zu niesen.

Das vollständige Hygienekonzept können Sie hier herunterladen (letzte Änderung: 20. August 2021).